Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Academic Standards Committee

Function and Meeting Information:
Reviews and initiates proposals that affect university academic standards, including changes in admissions requirements, graduation requirements, grade-point requirements/enrollment barriers, and probation/suspension standards, as well as proposals related to assessment, testing, and advanced standing and accreditation, and makes recommendations to the Faculty Senate. The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college, plus one Library representative.

The committee meets as necessary to address the charge issued by the Senate.

2014-2015 Members

Academic Standards Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Matthew Eichler Applied Arts 2016 me21@txstate.edu
Dr. Glenn Tanner Business 2017 gt10@txstate.edu
Dr. Emily Payne, Co-Chair Education 2016 ep02@txstate.edu
Ms. Michel Conroy, Chair, non-voting Fine Arts and Communication 2017 mc15@txstate.edu
Dr. Cynthia Gonzales Fine Arts and Communication 2015 cg34@txstate.edu
Ms. Diane Dolezel Health Professions 2017 dd30@txstate.edu
Dr. Judith Easton Liberal Arts 2015 je44@txstate.edu
Ms. Lauren Goodley Library 2016 l_g138@txstate.edu
Dr. David Easter Science and Engineering 2015 de05@txstate.edu