Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

University Research Committee


Oversees apportionment of Research Enhancement Program funds to academic colleges. Members chair the College Research Enhancement Committee reviews of faculty proposals. Makes granting recommendations to the faculty senate as far as dedicated funds will allow. The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college.


2013-2014 Members

University Research College Term Exp Email
Dr. Mark Stafford Applied Arts 2014 ms75
Dr. Jeremy Sierra Business 2015 js204
Dr. Larry Price Education 2016 lp11
Dr. Todd Oxford Fine Arts & Communication Spring 2014 wo10
Ms. Michel Conroy, Chair (at-large) Fine Arts & Communication 2016 mc15
Dr. Tina Fields Health Professions 2014 tf02
Dr. Craig Hanks Liberal Arts 2015 ch25
Dr. Mike Blanda Research and Federal Relations ex officio mb29
Dr. Eugene Curtin Science & Engineering 2014 ec01