Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Academic Governance Committee

Function and Meeting Information:
Monitors and studies the system of departmental and college academic governance, including PPS's and other rules for conducting university business that impact faculty.  The committee will provide an annual report on its findings and recommendations to the senate. The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college, plus one college dean and one department chair.

The Academic Governance Committee did not meet during the 2014-2015 academic year.

2015-2016 Members

Academic Governance Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Dhiraj Vattem Applied Arts 2017 dv11@txstate.edu
Dr. Rosie Morris Business Administration 2016 rm13@txstate.edu
Dr. Dan Lochman (Dept. Chair) Liberal Arts 2016 dl02@txstate.edu
Dr. Gwynne Ash Education 2018 ga13@txstate.edu
Mr. Harry Bowers Fine Arts & Communication 2016 hb05@txstate.edu
Dr. Oren Renick, Chair Health Professions 2017 cr13@txstate.edu
Dr. Ty Schepis Liberal Arts 2018 ts36@txstate.edu
Dr. Jaime Chahin (Dean) Applied Arts 2017 tc03@txstate.edu
Dr. Apan Qasem Science & Engineering 2017 aq10@txstate.edu