Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

University Performing Arts Committee

Function and Meeting Information:

Brings outstanding artists to the university who will contribute to the development of an appreciation of the arts. The committee is comprised of a minimum of eight faculty members (four from Fine Arts and Communication), plus one Library representative.

The committee typically meets once a month during long semesters. Committee members also attend and assist at two evening University Arts events each semester. Work is generally spread out over the year, but it is a little heavier during the fall semester, when the arts event series for the following academic year is being finalized. The typical time commitment is about 16 hours per semester.



The University Performing Arts Committee promotes artistic excellence through diverse, inspiring and engaging programming for the university and local communities.

Mission:  The University Performing Arts Committee brings outstanding artists to the university to support arts education and raise awareness of the arts by engaging audiences in diverse student-centered events that enrich and enliven the cultural landscape of the campus and surrounding region.

2014-2015 Members

University Performing Arts Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Peter Dedek Applied Arts 2016 pd11@txstate.edu
Dr. Lori Assaf Education 2017 lc27@txstate.edu
Ms. Natalie Davis Fine Arts and Communication 2017 nld17@txstate.edu
Dr. Sandra Mayo Fine Arts and Communication 2015 sm37@txstate.edu
Ms. Michelle Nance, Vice Chair Fine Arts and Communication 2015 mn14@txstate.edu
Dr. Nico Schuler, Chair Fine Arts and Communication 2016 ns13@txstate.edu
Dr. Ty Schepis Liberal Arts 2015 ts36@txstate.edu
Mr. Steve Wilson Liberal Arts 2015 sw13@txstate.edu
Ms. Tara Spies Smith Library 2016 ts20@txstate.edu
Ms. Mary Mikel Stump University Galleries 2017 mr14@txstate.edu
Ms. Gaila Raymer, ex oficio Evans Auditorium ex officio gr22@txstate.edu