Skip to Content

Committee on Committees

Function and Meeting Information:

Recruits able, interested faculty to serve on Faculty Senate and other University committees and each spring recommends faculty to fill open committee positions.The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college, plus one Library representative.

The CoC meets twice per year in the spring semester. The typical time commitment is six hours total in the spring semester only.


2016-2017 Members

Committee on Committees College Term Exp Email
Dr. Don Sanders Business 2018
Dr. William Stone, Chair Applied Arts 2017
Dr. Steve Furney Education 2018
Dr. Erik Nielsen Fine Arts and Communication 2018
Dr. Shannon Williams Health Professions 2019
Dr. Kelly Haskard-Zolnierek Liberal Arts 2019
Ms. Karen Sigler Library 2017
Dr. Eugene Curtin Science and Engineering 2017