Skip to Content

Nontenure Line Faculty Committee

Comprised of two appointed representatives from the Colleges of Applied Arts, Business Administration, Education, Fine Arts & Communication, Health Professions, Liberal Arts, and Science & Engineering, the Nontenure Line Faculty Committee is charged to ensure that non tenure-track faculty have a means to express their interests and concerns directly to the Faculty Senate. The committee meets monthly.

Makes recommendations to the Senate on issues and policies that impact faculty who are not on tenure-track. A committee liaison will be appointed by the senate to represent each department/school not represented by a committee member.

Committee Membership

2017-2018 Members

Nontenure Line Faculty Committee College Term Exp Email
Ms. Hannah Thornton Applied Arts 2018
Dr. Howard Williams Applied Arts 2018
Dr. Matari Gunter Business 2019
Mr. Kevin Jetton, Vice Chair Business 2018
Dr. Jo Beth Oestreich Education 2018
Ms. Maureen Smith Education 2019
Ms. Caprice Pierucci Fine Arts & Communication 2018
Ms. Holly Wise Fine Arts & Communication 2019
Ms. Renee Wendel Health Professions 2018
Ms. Sharon Armstead Health Professions 2018
Dr. Amy Meeks Liberal Arts 2018
Dr. Matthew Bower Liberal Arts 2019
Ms. Katharine Salzmann Library 2019
Dr. Susan Holtz Science & Engineering 2018
Ms. Glynda Betros Science & Engineering 2018
Dr. Janet Bezner, Chair Health Professions 2018
Nontenure Line Faculty Committee Liaisons College Term Exp Email
Dr. Rose Pulliam Applied Arts 2019 r_p182
Mr. Sherwood Bishop Business 2019
Ms. Laurie Brown Business 2018
Mr. Ken Murdock Business 2018
Dr. Karla Hamelin Fine Arts & Communication 2019
Ms. Shay Hartung-Ishii Fine Arts & Communication 2018
Ms. Sue Stewart Fine Arts & Communication 2018
Dr. Suzanna Okere Health Professions 2019
Dr. Kim Belcik Health Professions 2019
Dr. Christi Townsend Liberal Arts 2019
Ms. Sherri Mora Liberal Arts 2019
Ms. Amanda Meyer Liberal Arts 2018
Dr. Shannon Duffy Liberal Arts 2019
Ms. Gloria Velasquez Liberal Arts 2018
Ms. Kay Newling Liberal Arts 2018
Ms. Maureen Lemke Science & Engineering 2018
Dr. Juan Gomez Science & Engineering 2019
Dr. Wendi David Science & Engineering 2019