Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
J.C.Kellam 880
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (6:00 pm on meeting days)

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Suspension Appeals Committee

Function and Meeting Information:
Hears appeals, recommends policies, administers approved policies, and recommends revisions as necessary.  Each hearing will be composed of three faculty committee members, the chair or vice chair, and student representatives. The committee is comprised of a minimum of 15 faculty members, with each college represented.

Meets four times each year, before each semester. Committee members normally are asked to attend two of the four meetings to hear student appeals. Each meeting requires two to five hours of work. This committee has an important impact on the future of students on academic suspension.


2015-2016 Members

Suspension Appeals Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Angela Ausbrooks Applied Arts 2018 aa16@txstate.edu
Dr. Sylvia Crixell Applied Arts 2018 sh07@txstate.edu
Dr. Matthew Hood Business Administration 2016 mh91@txstate.edu
Dr. Gail Zank Business Administration 2017 gz10@txstate.edu
Dr. Nathan Bond Education 2018 jb50@txstate.edu
Ms. Megan Haynes Education 2018 mh86@txstate.edu
Dr. Russ Hodges Education 2016 rh12@txstate.edu
Dr. Cynthia Gonzales Fine Arts & Communication 2018 cg34@txstate.edu
Dr. Erik Nielsen, Chair Fine Arts & Communication 2016 en04@txstate.edu
Dr. Barbara Covington Health Professions 2016 bc32@txstate.edu
Mr. Tom Patterson Health Professions 2017 tp20@txstate.edu
Dr. Suparno Banerjee Liberal Arts 2018 sb67@txstate.edu
Dr. Miriam Williams Liberal Arts 2017 mw32@txstate.edu
Dr. David Donnelly Science & Engineering 2017 dd14@txstate.edu
Dr. Yoo-Jae Kim Science & Engineering 2016 yk10@txstate.edu