Faculty Handbook Committee

Revises the Faculty Handbook every other year in order to keep it current with respect to new policies and procedures, recommends new handbook copy to the Academic Administration via the Faculty Senate, and coordinates the publication of a new handbook during the summer of each odd numbered year. The committee is comprised of nine faculty, with all colleges represented, plus one Library representative.

2015-2016 Members

Faculty Handbook Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Peter Dedek Applied Arts 2016 pd11@txstate.edu
Dr. Karen Smith Business Administration 2018 ks07@txstate.edu
Dr. Patricia Pattison, Chair Business Administration 2017 pp19@txstate.edu
Dr. Susan Waite Education 2016 sw22@txstate.edu
Dr. Brenda Scheuermann Education 2018 bs10@txstate.edu
Dr. Raymond Niekamp Fine Arts & Communication 2017 rn10@txstate.edu
Dr. Chris Russian Health Professions 2017 cr23@txstate.edu
Dr. Roger Jones Liberal Arts 2016 rj03@txstate.edu
Ms. Jeanne Hazzard Library 2018 jh201@txstate.edu
Ms. Maureen Gerlofs Science & Engineering 2016 mg30341@txstate.edu