Texas State University Logo

Faculty Senate Meeting Information

Henrietta Avent Faculty Senate Meeting Room

Texas State Links

External Links

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Piper Award Winners

Successful applications may be viewed here.

Name Department Year Awarded
Emmie Craddock History 1962
Robert A. Galvan Modern Languages 1968
Thomas L. Brasher English 1970
Daniel E. Farlow Political Science 1975
Clarence C. Schultz Sociology/Anthropology 1976
Henrietta Avent Health, Physical Education and Recreation 1979
Robert W. Walts English 1982
Beverly A. Chiodo Computer Information Systems and Administrative Science 1988
Barbara Hatcher Curriculum and Instruction 1993
Michael Hennessy English 2001
Nancy Fehl Chavkin Social Work 2002
Paul Nathan Cohen English 2003
James David Bell Management 2004
Byron Dale Augustin Geography 2005
Christopher Frost Psychology 2006
James Housefield Art and Design 2007
Brock Brown Geography 2008
Max Warshauer Mathematics 2010
Steven Furney Health and Human Performance 2012
Kenneth Margerison History 2013