Skip to Content

Library Committee

Function and Meeting Information:
Recommends policies for the operation of the library and popularizes its resources. The committee is comprised of 12 faculty members, plus two Library representatives and two students appointed by the Associated Student Government.

The committee meets once a semester, usually in October and March. Typically, the committee meets no more than 15 hours per semester. Members may review projects that compete for funding, or other policies and library documents.

2020 - 2021 Members

Please note: committee appointments for the 2020-21 academic year are effective through August 31, 2021. The senate is in the process of making appointments for the 2021-22 academic year and updates will be posted at the beginning of the fall semester.

Library Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Eun Hae Kim Applied Arts 2021
Dr. Chinna Natesan Business 2022
Dr. Jennifer Krou Business 2023
Dr. Susan Hall Education 2021
Dr. Alyson Collins Education 2022
Dr. Rebekah Fox Fine Arts and Communication 2022
Dr. Ames Asbell Fine Arts and Communication 2021
Dr. Debra McDowell Health Professions 2022
Dr. Suparno Banerjee Liberal Arts 2022
Dr. Richard Dixon Liberal Arts 2023  
Ms. Joan Heath Library ex officio
Ms. Arlene Salazar Library 2021
Ms. Megan Ballengee Library 2023
Dr. Julio G. Dix, Chair Science and Engineering 2023
Dr. Dan Tamir Science and Engineering 2021