Skip to Content

Piper Professor Committee

Function and Meeting Information:

Recommends to the Faculty Senate the Piper nominee to be submitted to the Provost. In addition, the committee also recommends to the Senate the recipients of the Everette Swinney Faculty Senate Excellence in Teaching Award. The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college, plus one former Piper Professor.

The Piper Professor Committee typically meets twice in late September-mid October. Workload depends on the number of Piper applicants, usually about 15-20 hours. The chair usually spends another 2-3 hours organizing.

2018 - 2019 Members

Piper Professor Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Christine Norton Applied Arts 2020
Dr. Melissa Baucus Business 2021
Dr. Lori Assaf Education 2020
Dr. Sue Weill Fine Arts & Communication 2019
Dr. Dave Falleur Health Professions 2021
Dr. William DeSoto Liberal Arts 2019
Dr. Ken Margerison Piper Recipient 2019
Dr. Eugene Curtin, Chair Science & Engineering 2019