Skip to Content

University Curriculum Committee

Function and Meeting Information:
Receives and evaluates all curricular requests, including program and course changes, new degree program and course proposals. The committee is comprised of two faculty members per college, plus two Library representatives.

The only set UCC meeting is in early September when courses being added or deleted by schools, departments or programs are reviewed. After that, the committee meets as needed. The time commitment depends on the number of proposals for new programs or degrees that are ready to be reviewed at any one time.The UCC works closely with the Director of Curriculum Services and responds to the timeline of curriculum proposals submitted by College Curriculum Committees. The members of the UCC are also required to serve on their respective college curriculum committees.

2018 - 2019 Members

University Curriculum Committee College Term Exp Email
Dr. Elizabeth M. Blunk Applied Arts 2019
Dr. Michael Supancic, Chair Applied Arts 2021
Dr. Li Feng Business 2021
Dr. Vivek Shah Business 2019
Dr. Carol Delaney Education 2021
Dr. Jo Ann Zimmermann Education Spring 2019
Dr. Ting Liu Education Fall 2018
Mr. William Peeler Fine Arts & Communication 2019
Mr. Harry Bowers Fine Arts & Communication 2020
Dr. Karen Gibbs Health Professions 2019
Dr. Celeste Domsch Health Professions 2020
Dr. Yasmine Beale-Rosano-Rivaya Liberal Arts 2021
Dr. Leah Renold Liberal Arts 2019
Ms. Selene Hinojosa Library ex officio
Ms. Dianna Morganti Library 2019
Dr. Wendi David Science & Engineering 2021
Dr. Edwin Piner Science & Engineering 2020
Mr. Lou Jimenez   ex officio
Ms. Micky Autrey   ex officio