People

Dr. Beth ErhartDr. Beth Erhart
Department Chair and Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 266
Phone: 512.245.3435
Email: berhart@txstate.edu

Agwuele_editDr. Augustine Agwuele
Associate Professor
Linguistic Anthropology

Office: ELA 242
Phone: 512.245.4726
Email: aa21@txstate.edu

Dr. Steve BlackDr. Steve Black
Associate Professor
Archaeology

Office: ELA 271B
Phone: 512.245.7862
Email: sblack@txstate.edu

Dr. Britt BousmanDr. Britt Bousman
Professor & Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Archaeology
Office: ELA 232
Phone: 512.245.7787
Email: cb26@txstate.edu

Dr. Emily BrunsonDr. Emily K. Brunson
Assistant Professor
Cultural Anthropology

Office: ELA 237
Phone: 512.245.6753
Email: ebrunson@txstate.edu

Dr. Christina ConleeDr. Christina Conlee
Associate Professor
Archaeology

Office: ELA 235
Phone: 512.245.6582
Email: cconlee@txstate.edu

Dr. Jim GarberDr. Jim Garber
Professor
Archaeology

Office: ELA 261
Phone: 512.245.2478
Email: jg07@txstate.edu

Dr. Neil HadderDr. Neill Hadder
Senior Lecturer & Internship Coordinator
Cultural Anthropology

Office: ELA 241
Phone: 512.245.7961
Email: nh16@txstate.edu

Hamilton_smallDr. Michelle D. Hamilton
Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 240
Phone: 512.245.8429
Email: mh69@txstate.edu

Nicholas HerrmannDr. Nicholas P. Herrmann
Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 243
Phone: 512.245.6440
Email: nph16@txstate.edu

Dr. Ana JuarezDr. Ana Juarez
Associate Professor
Cultural Anthropology

Office: ELA 228
Phone: 512.245.7838
Email: aj07@txstate.edu

Dr. Kerrie Lewis GrahamDr. Kerrie Lewis Graham
Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 236
Phone: 512.245.2473
Email: kplewis@txstate.edu

Dr. Jon McGeeDr. R. Jon McGee
Professor
Cultural Anthropology

Office: ELA 262
Phone: 512.245.2474
Email: rm08@txstate.edu

Dr. Ashley McKeownDr. Ashley McKeown
Lecturer & Visiting Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology
Office:
ELA 266
Phone: 512.245.4964
Email: ahm@txstate.edu

Dr. Kent ReillyDr. F. Kent Reilly
Professor & Director: CASAA
Archaeology

Office: ELA 271
Phone: 512.245.8432
Email: fr04@txstate.edu

Dr. Kate SpradleyDr. Kate Spradley
Associate Professor
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 234
Phone: 512.245.6539
Email: mks@txstate.edu

Dr. Richard WarmsDr. Richard L. Warms
Professor
Cultural Anthropology

Office: ELA 260
Phone: 512.245.2504
Email: r.warms@txstate.edu

Dr. Daniel WescottDr. Daniel J. Wescott
Associate Professor & Director: Forensic Anthropology Research Center
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 239
Phone: 512.245.1945
Email: dwescott@txstate.edu


Center Faculty

Amy Benton-ReidAmy Benton Reid
Collections Manager: Center for Archaeological Studies
Program Faculty

Phone: 512.245.2724
Email: ab71@txstate.edu
 

Sophia MavroudasMavroudas
Coordinator: Forensic Anthropology Research Center
Program Faculty
Office: GEFARL, 1727 Old Ranch Rd 12
Phone: 512.245.1900
Email: sm78@txstate.edu

Dr. Daniel WescottDr. Daniel J. Wescott
Associate Professor & Director: Forensic Anthropology Research Center
Biological Anthropology

Office: ELA 239
Phone: 512.245.1945
Email: dwescott@txstate.edu


Associated Faculty

Dr. Deborah CunninghamDeborah Cunningham
Office: ELA 254
Phone: 512.245.8272
Email: dlc165@txstate.edu

Dr. Phil DeringDr. Phil Dering
Phone: 979.862.8542
Email: pdering@msn.com

Dr. D. Clark WerneckeDr. D. Clark Wernecke
Office: Pecos 108
Phone: 512.245.8734
Email: dw46@txstate.edu

Dr. Robert WilliamsDr. Robert Williams
Office: ELA 271
Phone: 512.245.8272
Email: rw28@txstate.edu


Research Professors

Dr. Carolyn BoydDr. Carolyn Boyd
Associate Research Professor
Archaeology
Phone:
432.292.4848
Email: cboyd@shumla.org

Dr. Michael CollinsDr. Michael Collins
Research Professor
Archaeology

Office: Pecos 108
Phone: 512.245.8734
Email: mc82@txstate.edu 

Monica Schock-SpanaDr. Monica Schoch-Spana
Associate Research Professor
Cultural Anthropology

Office: ELA 258
Phone: 512.245.5680
Email: mschoch@txstate.edu


Staff

Treena HeringtonTreena_Herington_small
Administrative Assistant III
Phone:
512.245.0544
Email: th36@txstate.edu

Mary Gibsonmary_gibson
Graduate Administrative Assistant

Phone: 512.245.5852
Email: m.gibson@txstate.edu

Adam ClarkAdam Clark
Website & Technical Support

Office: ELA 271E
Phone: 512.245.6589
Email: adam.clark@txstate.edu

Glenda Jurek-RaheGlenda Jurek-Rahe
Academic Advisor I

College of Liberal Arts Advising Center Office: FH 325
Phone: 512.245.1852
Anthropology Department Office: ELA 259
Email: glenda@txstate.edu

Charles KoenigCharles Koenig
Project Archaeologist, Ancient Southwest Texas Project

Office: ELA 271C
Phone: 512.245.6797
Email: ck1286@txstate.edu

Brandon SheffieldC. Brandon Sheffield
Grants Assistant

Office: ELA 271D
Phone: 512.245.7407
Email: bsheffield@txstate.edu