Skip to Content

Texas State Monarch Center for Immigrant Students Advisory Board and Resource Network 2021-2022

Stella Silva, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Inclusive Excellence for Faculty and Staff Initiatives, and Interim Chief Diversity Officer, Co-Chair (T)
Michelle Sotolongo, Student Development Specialist II, Honors College, Co-Chair (T)

Jamie Chahin, Dean, Applied Arts (R)
Angelica Coronado, Attorney for Students, Dean of Students (T)
Rebecca Gonzales, Psychologist, Counseling Center (R)
Scott Ham, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions (T)
Candace Hastings, Director, Faculty Development (R)
Byron Kerr, Assistant Director, Financial Aid and Scholarship (T)
Gloria Martinez, Professor, Sociology (R)
Jesse Silva, Associate Director, Institutional Inclusive Excellence for Student Initiatives (T)
Bob Vasquez, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice and Criminology (R)
To Be Named, Manager, Organizational Development and Communications (T)
To Be Named, Representative, SCOPE E-board (R)

To provide a network of university leaders offering evidenced-based research, resources, and support in the form of guidance, strategic initiatives for the academic success and inclusion DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) and immigrant students.