Skip to Content

Veterans Advisory Council

Sherri Benn, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Inclusive Excellence for Student Initiatives, Co-Chair (T)
Melissa Hyatt, Associate University Registrar, University Registrar, Co- Chair (R)

Eric Amidon, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions (R)
David Beadle, Coordinator, Learning Lab, SLAC (R)
Harlan Ballard, Outreach Assessment and Retention Coordinator, Disability Services (R)
Anson Davis, Coordinator, Veteran's Benefits, Veteran Affairs (T)
Kama Davis, Staff Attorney, Dean of Students (R)
Charles Evers, Supervisor, Applied Arts Advising Center, Advising Representative (R)
Ray Gonzalez, Program Specialist - Scholarships, Financial Aid and Scholarships (R)
Hillary Jones, Senior Psychologist, Counseling Center (R)
Jaime Rodriguez, Coordinator, Student Veterans Programs, Institutional Inclusive Excellence for Student Initiatives (T)
Katherine Selber, Chancellor's Fellow, The Texas State University System, Professor, Social Work (R)
Jesse Silva, Associate Director, Institutional Inclusive Excellence for Student Initiatives (T)
Chad Willis, User Services Consultant II, Managed Services (T)
Ross Wood, Career Advisor, Career Services
To Be Named, Faculty Senate  (R)
To Be Named, Student Development Specialist, Round Rock Campus (R)
To Be Named, Student Development Specialist II, Graduate College (T)

Student Member:
Heriberto Arambula, President, Veterans Alliance of Texas State
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government

The Veteran Advisory Council (VAC) provides advice and support for services and programs designed to promote retention, success, and facilitate the transition into college for military veteran and military connected students.