Skip to Content

Title IX Collaborative Committee (VPUAdm)

Dr. Stella Silva, Interim Chief Diversity Officer, Director, Equity and Inclusion, and Title IX Coordinator, Chair (T)

Mr. Ismael Amaya, Assistant Dean of Students, Student Justice (T)
Dr. Margarita Arellano, Dean of Students (T)
Major Mike Ashton, Professor, Military Science, Army ROTC (T)
Lt. Col. Jack Blalock, Professor, Aerospace Studies, Air Force ROTC (T)
Dr. Emilio Carranco, Director, Student Health Center (T)
Chief Laurie Clouse, Director, University Police Department (T)
Ms. Tammy Coyle, Manager, Employee Relations, Human Resources (T)
Ms. Julie Eckert, Assistant Director, Student Health Center (T)
Ms. Charmaine Mazzantini, TSUS General Counsel (T)
Dr. Rosanne Proite, Director, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Ms. Tracy Shoemake, Associate Athletics Director, Senior Women's Administrator, Athletics (T)
Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President, Student Affairs (T)
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs (T)
Ms. Kendra Wesson, Equity and Inclusion Specialist, Equity and Inclusion (T)
To Be Named, Student Conduct Officer, Student Justice (R)

The Collaborative provides oversight, advice, and support for the Texas State Title IX initiative in support of the university's commitment to provide a safe and secure learning and working environment. The Title IX Collaborative develops long-term, realistic action plans to address sexual and gender discrimination, harassment, and sexual misconduct at Texas State University. The Title IX Collaborative reviews policies and procedures designed to strengthen the university's compliance with the Title IX law, the Texas State University System Sexual Misconduct policy, and the Department of Education Title IX guidance. The group's collaborative structure connects all Title IX efforts directed towards the prevention and remediation of sexual and gender discrimination, harassment, and sexual misconduct. The Title IX Collaborative conducts an annual comprehensive review of Texas State University's practices, policies, and procedures related to Title IX.