Skip to Content

Veterans Advisory Council

Dr. Sherri Benn, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs/Director, Co-Chair (T)
Ms. Melissa Hyatt, Associate University Registrar, Office of University Registrar, Co- Chair (R)

Mr. Eric Amidon, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions (R)
Dr. Harlan Ballard, Student Development Specialist II, Disability Services (R)
Ms. Toni Bryant, Assistant Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships (R)
Mr. Anson Davis, Coordinator, Veteran's Benefits, Veteran Affairs (T)
Ms. Kama Davis, Staff Attorney, Dean of Students (R)
Mr. Charles Evers, Supervisor, Applied Arts Advising Center, Advising Representative (R)
Mr. Stephen Hallmark, Graduate Degree Audit Specialist, The Graduate College (T)
Dr. Hillary Jones, Senior Psychologist, Counseling Center (R)
Ms. Bianca Quinones, Student Development Specialist, Student Diversity and Inclusion (T)
Dr. Katherine Selber, Professor, Social Work (R)
Mr. Jesse Silva, Assistant Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion (T)
Dr. Carl Van Aacken, Assistant Director, Student Learning Assistance Center (R)
Mr. Ross Wood, Career Advisor, Career Services
To Be Named, Information Technology (R)
To Be Named, Faculty Senate  (R)
To Be Named, Round Rock Campus (R)

Student Member:
Mr. Blair Didion, President, Veteran's Student Alliance (T)
Mr. Kyler Hankins, Student Government (R)

VAC provides advice and support for services and programs designed to promote military veteran student retention and success and facilitate their transition into college.