Skip to Content

University Endowment Investment Committee

Mr. Eric Algoe, Vice President, Finance and Support Services, Chair (T)
Ms. Valarie Van Vlack, Treasurer, Vice Chair (T)

Mr. Darryl Borgonah, Associate Vice President, Financial Services (T)
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Dr. William Chittenden, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (R)
Mr. Cesquinn Curtis, Assistant Vice President, University Advancement (R)
Dr. Holland Toles, Senior Lecturer, Finance and Economics (R)

The University Endowment Investment Committee annually reviews the Investment Guidelines promulgated by the Board of Regents, The Texas State University System, and Texas State University’s Endowment Fund asset allocation targets approved by the Board within those guidelines. The committee also makes recommendations for any necessary changes, reviews the performance of the university’s Endowment Fund at least twice each year, and provides general guidance as to how the university’s Endowment Fund can most effectively meet the long-term, intergenerational needs of the functions and activities funded by the University Endowment.