Skip to Content

Occupational Safety and Health Committee

Bill Brittain, Representative, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Chair (R)

Paul Aleman, Emergency Management Coordinator, Environmental, Health, Safety, Risk and Emergency Management (T)
Mike Blanda, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Matthew Carmichael, Director, University Police Department (T)
Emilio Carranco, Director, Student Health Center (T)
Pat Cochran, Captain, University Police Department (T)
Reginal Deal, Representative, Disability Services (R)
Kyle Estes, Representative, Housing and Residential Life (R)
Joe Hernandez, Representative, Campus Recreation (R) 
Dawn Kiger, Representative, Facilities (R)
Wendy McCoy, Director, Environmental, Health, Safety, Risk and Emergency Management (T)
Raidah Murshed, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Charlie Salas, Representative, LBJ Student Center (R)
Amy Wong, Representative, Round Rock Campus (R)
To Be Named, Representative, Facilities (R)
To Be Named, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)

Student Members:
Christian Torres, Representative, Student Government

Review matters of concern related to health and safety of staff, students and faculty as well as campus visitors, The committee consists of members from across the campuses who bring forward concerns for action.