Skip to Content

Insurance Committee

Katherine Beamer, Environmental Health and Safety Specialist, Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management, Chair (T)

Dan Alden, Representative, Procurement and Strategic Sourcing (R)
Sunny Burlew, Real Estate and Planning Manager, FSS Planning (T)
Alyssa Clift, Representative, Student Association for Campus Activities (R)
Heather Houston, Representative, Human Resources (R)
Christy Nolan, Representative, Campus Recreation (R)
Daniel Owen, Chief Information Security Officer, Information Security Office (T)
Cindi Scheid, Assistant Director, Accounting (T)
Alex Vogt, Representative, Transportation Services (R)
To Be Named, Director, Facilities Management (T)

Review insurance policies and recommends changes to improve coverage especially for newly recognized issues. The committee reviews claims and recommends measures to reduce future claims.