Skip to Content

Energy Conservation Committee

Jim Vollrath, Director, Utilities Operations, Chair (T)

Jenn Beck, Director, Campus Recreation (T)
Mary Brennan, Representative, Council of Chairs (R)
Doug Bynum, Director, Facilities Operations (T)
Dan Costello, Associate Vice President, Facilities (T)
Missy Ellis, Director, IT Assistance Center (T)
Brian McKay, Director, Facilities Management (T)
Richard Medina, Assistant Director, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Emma Parsley, Sustainability Coordinator, Office of Sustainability
John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services (T)
Benjamin Schwartz, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
John Shen, Assistant Director, Utilities Operations (T)
Jeremy Stofla, Representative, Athletics (R)
Carl Teague, Assistant Director, Utilities Operations (T)
Debbie Thorne, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
To Be Named, Representative, Staff Council (R)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Association
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government

Proposes methods of conserving energy and generates public support and cooperation for energy conservation efforts. Committee meets once each long semester; members serve one-year renewable terms.