Skip to Content

Research Safety Committee

Dr. Michael Blanda, Assistant Vice President for Research and Federal Relations, Research and Sponsored Programs, Chair (T)

Dr. Joel Bergh, Senior Lecutrer, Biology (T)
Dr. Denise Gobert, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy (T)
Ms. Monica Gonzales, Compliance Specialist, Research and Sponsored Programs (T)
Dr. Clay Green, Professor, Biology (T)
Ms. Maria Reaves, Manager, Comparative Research Facility, Research and Sponsored Programs (T)
Dr. Bob McLean, Regents' Professor, Biology (T)
Mr. Sean Rubino, Director Research Support Services, Research and Sponsored Programs (T)
Dr. Casey Smith, Manager, Shared Research Operations (T)

The Research Safety Committee focuses on safety and risk management. The committee addresses concerns raised by coordinated committees, reviews policies and procedures, and advises the University Safety Committee on its areas of responsibility.