Skip to Content

Orientation Planning Committee

To Be Named, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions, Chair

Ms. Lindley Alyea, Coordinator, Instructional Programs (R)
Ms. Kathryn Arnold, Coordinator, Student and Young Alumni Relations (R)
Mr. Scott Ayers, Director, IT Business Operations (R)
Ms. April Barnes, Director, Texas Success Initiative Program (T)
Ms. Amy Beck, Supervior, Academic Advising (R)
Dr. Jen Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning (T)
Ms. Brittney Birdwell, Student Development Specialist II, LBJ Student Center (T)
Mr. Evan Boldt, Coordinator, New Student Orientation (T)
Dr. Dann Brown, Dean, University College and Director, PACE Center (T)
Mr. Justin Canfield, Coordinator, New Student Orientation (T)
Ms. Autumn Guel, Senior Lecturer, University College (T)
Mr. Johnathan Hernandez, Assistant Director, Campus Recreation (R)
Ms. Elizabeth Hewett, Student Business Specialist, Treasurer (R)
Ms. Laurie Hindson, Assistant Director, Athletic Academic Center
Dr. Russell Hodges, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (R)
Mr. Louis Jimenez, University Registrar, University Registrar (T)
Dr. Byron Kerr, Assistant Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships (R)
Ms. Jen LaGrange, Supervisor, IT Assistance Center (R)
Ms. Melanie Liddle, Student Development Specialist II, Honors College (R)
Ms. Bethany Mellum, Supervisor, McCoy Academic Advising Center (R)
Dr. Michael Nava, Associate Dean, University College (T)
Dr. Jo Beth Oestreich, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
Dr. Rosanne Proite, Director, Housing and Residential Life (R)
Ms. Dena Thompson, Manager, ID Services (T)
Mr. Eli Trenado, Assistant Director, Housing and Residential Life (R)
Mr. Scott Trimble, Program Specialist, Testing, Evaluation, and Measurement Center (T)
Mr. Ben Underwood, Coordinator Housing Camps and Conferences, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Ms. Jennifer Wood, Assistant Director, Retention Management and Planning (R)
To Be Named, Director, PACE Advising (T)

Ex Officio:
Ms. Stephanie Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management/Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Ms. Kristi Boyd, Systems Support Analyst, Undergraduate Admissions
Mr. Scott Ham, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions

Student Members:
Mr. Corey Benbow, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Orientation Coordinator
To Be Named, Representative, Orientation Coordinator
To Be Named, Representative, Underrepresented Student Advisory Council
To Be Named, Representative, University Ambassadors

Reviews policies and programming for New Student Orientation. The committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Director of Undergraduate Admissions and the Coordinator of Orientation by recommending policy and programming, assisting in the implementation of orientation, recommends broad policies and fees to the President's Cabinet, and establishes the orientation calendar. The committee reports to the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing. Committee typically meets twice per long semester; members serve one-year terms.