Skip to Content

International Advisory Council

Ting Liu, Associate Dean, Research and Sponsored Programs, Co-Chair (R)
Nico Schuler, University Distinguished Professor, Music, Co-Chair (R)

Ismael Amaya, Assistant Dean, Dean of Students (R)
Rebecca Bell-Metereau, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
Kambra Bolch, Associate Dean, Academic Programs, University College (R)
Evy Gonzales, Director, Research Support Services, Research and Sponsored Programs (R)
Lucy Harney, Chair and Professor, Liberal Arts (R)
Todd Jewell, Associate Dean and Professor, Business Administration (R)
Alex McLeod, Chair and Associate Professor, Health Professions (R)
Anne Ngu, Program Faculty, Science and Engineering (R)
Christine Norton, Professor, Applied Arts (R)
Sandy Rao, Assistant Dean, Graduate College (R)
Peter Tschirhart, Senior Lecturer, Honors College (R)

Ex Officio:
Rosario Davis, Assistant Vice President, Director, International Affairs, International Studies (T)

Ron Epperson, Major Gift Officer, University Advancement (R)
Rob Konopaske, Associate Professor, Business Administration (R)
Araceli Martinez Ortiz, Research Associate and Professor, Education (R)

Provides recommendations and guidance to the office of International Affairs. Additionally, the International Advisory Council (IAC) will provide feedback on international projects, initiatives, and processes, including but not limited to international student recruitment, retention, and graduation; international research and development/Fulbright; External Review and self-study practices; and internationalization strategic planning. Other topics may include faculty travel grants, Latin American engagement activities, international faculty and student mobility, the Texas State University-Mexico Collaborative health and safety best­ practices, and study abroad program assessment. The IAC will serve as a forum to collect and disseminate information relating to internationalization at the university. The council meets two to three times during the year or as needed. Members serve two-year renewable terms.