Skip to Content

Institutional Effectiveness Council

Dr. Beth Wuest, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness, Chair

Ms. Micky Autrey, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Dr. Jen Beck, Representative, Student Affairs (R)
Ms. Cristine Black, Representative, Budgeting, Financial Planning and Analysis (R)
Dr. Michael Blanda, Representative, Research and Federal Relations (R)
Dr. Chad Booth, Representative, Science and Engineering (R)
Dr. Matthew Brooks, Representative, Health Professions (R)
Dr. William Chittenden, Representative, McCoy College of Business (R)
Dr. Susan Day, Representative, Liberal Arts (R)
Dr. Laurie Fluker, Representative, Fine Arts and Communication (R)
Mr. Noel Fuller, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Dr. Heather Galloway, Representative, The Honors College (R)
Dr. Lisa Garza, Representative, University Planning and Assessment (R)
Dr. Ruben Garza, Representative, Education (R)
Ms. Joan Heath, Representative, University Libraries (R)
Dr. Todd Jewell, Representative, McCoy College of Business (R)
Mr. Lou Jimenez, Representative, University Registrar (R)
Ms. Gaye Korenek, Representative, Faculty and Academic Resources (R)
Dr. Ting Liu, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
Dr. Lisa Lloyd, Representative, President's Office (R)
Mr. Joe Meyer, Representative, Institutional Research (R)
Dr. Doug Morrish, Representative, Applied Arts (R)
Dr. Michael Nava, Representative, University College (R)
Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Representative, Finance and Support Services Planning (R)
Dr. Gregory Passty, Representative, Science and Engineering (R)
Dr. Eric Paulson, Representative, Graduate College (R)
Dr. Dan Perry, Representative, University Advancement (R)
Dr. Rosanne Proite, Representative, Student Affairs (R)
Ms. Tracy Shoemake, Representative, Athletics (R)
Mr. Whitten Smart, Representative, Information Technology (R)
Dr. Carlos SolĂ­s, Representative, Technology Innovation Office (R)
Dr. Patrice Werner, Representative, Education (R)
Dr. David Wierschem, Representative, McCoy College of Business (R)

Ex Officio:
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Associate Provost (R)

The Institutional Effectiveness Council (IEC) at Texas State University provides leadership in ongoing, integrated, and institution-wide research-based planning and assessment processes leading to achievement of the university mission and goals, as well as continuous improvement in institutional quality. The IEC further enables open and constructive communication among constituents. The council meets once per long semester.