Skip to Content

Admission Standards Committee Membership (Provost/VPAA)

Ms. Stephanie Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management/Director, Undergraduate Admissions, Chair (T)

Dr. Jen Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning (R)
Dr. Dann Brown, Dean, University College and Director, PACE Center (R)
Dr. Joni Charles, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (R)
Dr. Laurie Fluker, Associate Professor, Fine Arts and Communication (R)
Dr. Heather Galloway, Dean, Honors College (R)
Dr. Lucy Harney, Professor, Liberal Arts (R)
Mr. Joseph Meyer, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research (R)
Dr. Doug Morrish, Associate Professor, Agricultural Sciences (R)
Dr. Sharon O'Neal, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (R)
Mr. Jesse Silva, Associate Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion (T)
Dr. Max Warshauer, Professor, Mathematics (R)
Dr. David Wierschem, Associate Professor, McCoy College of Business Administration (R)

Ex Officio:
Dr. Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Mr. Gary Ray, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing (T)

Student Members:
Mr. Corey Benbow, Representative, Student Government
Mr. Preston Nieves, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Underrepresented Student Advisory Council

The Admissions Standards Committee reviews, studies, and recommends changes to the undergraduate admissions policy. The Committee communicates its recommendations to the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing, the Provost, and the Council of Academic Deans.