Skip to Content

Tailgating Committee

Mr. Don Coryell, Associate Director, Athletics, Chair

Mr. Ismael Amaya, Assistant Dean of Students, Dean of Students
Mr. Chris Cost, Sergeant, University Police Department
Ms. Julie Eckert, Assistant Director, Student Health Center
Mr. John Garrett, Parking Garage Manager, Transportation Services
Mr. Steven Herrera, Director, Transportation Services
Mr. Bucky Lamb, General Manager, Texas State Sports Properties
Mr. Bryan Miller, Director, Athletics, Marketing, and Promotions, Athletics
Dr. Vincent Morton, Associate Dean of Students, Dean of Students
Mr. Steve Prentice, Associate Director, Parking Services
Mr. Jack Rahmann, Director, LBJ Student Center
Mr. Jeremy Stolfa, Associate Athletic Director, Strahan

Student Members:
Mr. Matthew Gonzales, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Underrepresented Student Advisory Council

Work collaboratively to identify policies and procedures for Texas State Football Tailgating Events.  The committee will work to identify best practices for tailgating, with an emphasis on safety, sites and tailgate setups, parking, commercial activities, communication, and fan participation.