Skip to Content

Transportation Services Advisory Council

Mr. Steve Herrera, Director, Transportation Services, Chair

Mr. Harry Bowers, Representative, Faculty Senate (FY 2018-2021)
Ms. Cynthia Castillo, Representative, Staff Council (FY 2018-2019)
Mr. Gordon Green, Representative, Facilities (FY 2018-2021)
Dr. Roque Mendez, Representative, Faculty (FY 2018-2021)
Ms. Elizabeth Ramos, Representative, Staff Council (FY 2018-2019)
Dr. Peter Siegenthaler, Representative, Faculty Senate (FY 2016-2019)

Student Members:
Ms. Claudia Gasponi, Representative, Student Government (FY 2018-2019)
Ms. Madison McDonald, Representative, Student Government (FY 2018-2019)
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Administration (FY 2018-2019)
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Administration (FY 2018-2019)

Ex Officio:
Chief Laurie Clouse, Director, University Police Department (or designee) (R)
Ms. Stephanie Daniels, Coordinator of Marketing and Promotions, Transportation Services (T)
Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Associate Vice President, Finance and Support Services Planning (T)
Ms. Margarita Pitti, Manager, Shuttle Services (T)
Mr. Stephen Prentice, Associate Director, Parking Services, Transportation Services (T)
Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President for Student Affairs (T)

The Transportation Services Advisory Council provides a conduit for community input regarding policies and other issues related to safe, comprehensive, economical, and efficient transportation services. These include: parking, transit, pedestrian, motorist, and cyclist services and safety. The Council provides advice regarding policy recommendations on these issues to the Director of Transportation Services who seeks approval by President's Cabinet when necessary. Council meets once a month during long semesters and meeting times are set by members' schedules. Members serve three-year terms.