Skip to Content

Council on Inclusive Excellence (VPUAdm)

Dr. Stella Silva, Interim Chief Diversity Officer, and Director, Equity and Inclusion, Chair (T)

Dr. Sherri Benn, Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs and Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion (T)
Dr. Scott Bowman, Special Assistant to the Provost for Inclusion and Diversity (T)
Dr. Mary Brennan, Representative, Council of Academic Deans (R)
Ms. LynnAnn Brewer, Manager, Employment, Human Resources (T)
Dr. Michael Casey, President, Alliance at Texas State (T)
Ms. Laurie Clouse, Director, University Police Department (T)
Dr. Valerie Fleming, Representative, Round Rock Campus (R)
Mr. Noel Fuller, Chair, Staff Council (T)
Dr. Ron Johnson, Presidential Fellow (T)
Ms. Kelly King-Green, Interim Director, University Marketing (T)
Dr. Lisa Lloyd, Vice President, University Administration (T)
Mr. Ramces Luna, President, Hispanic Policy Network (T)
Dr. Benjamin Martin, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
Dr. Angela Murphy, Representative, Council of Chairs (R)
Ms. Sandy Pantlik, Assistant Vice President, Communications (T)
Ms. Tracy Shoemake, Representative, Athletics (R)
Dr. Carlos SolĂ­s, Representative, Technology Innovation Office (R)
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs (T)
Ms. Annalisa Turner, Representative, Equity and Inclusion (R)
To Be Named, President, Coalition of Black Faculty and Staff (T)

Student Members:
Mr. Corey Benbow, President, Student Government
Ms. Akosua Asare, Student Representative, Underrepresented Student Advisory Council
Ms. Alexis Gierzak, Student Representative, Residence Hall Association
Ms. Taylor Mireles, Student Representative, Graduate House
To Be Named, Student Representative, Student Foundation

The Council on Inclusive Excellence, chaired by the Chief Diversity Officer, is an advisory committee to the university President consisting of representatives of key constituent groups of the university. The committee will evaluate and offer feedback on issues related to inclusion and diversity, including the development of strategies for fostering a welcoming and inclusive learning, research, and work environment. The committee is expected to meet regularly throughout the year and the membership of the committee will promote interactions and informal dialogue between the committee and the Texas State University community.