Skip to Content

University Performing Arts Committee

Dr. Nico Schuler, Professor, Music Chair (2019)

Mr. Roger Colombik, Professor, Art and Design (2021)
Dr. Dave Falleur, Associate Professor, Clinical Laboratory Science (2021)
Dr. Caitlin Gabor, Professor, Biology (2018)
Dr. Olivia Johnson, Assistant Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences (2019)
Dr. Lynn Ledbetter, Professor, Music (2019)
Ms. Julia Merritt, Senior Lecturer, Curriculum and Instruction (2020)  
Dr. Aimee Roundtree, Associate Professor, English (2021)
Ms. Tara Spies Smith, Librarian, University Libraries (2019)

Ex Officio:
Ms. Margo Handwerker, Program Faculty, Art and Design
Ms. Gaila Raymer, Production Manager, Evans Auditorium

Student Members:
Ms. Meghan Busby, Representative, Student Government
Mr. Reginald Pettus, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Student Representative

Brings outstanding artists to the university who will contribute to the development of an appreciation of the arts. The committee is comprised of a minimum of eight faculty members (four from Fine Arts and Communication), plus one Library representative.