Skip to Content

Suspension Appeals Committee

Dr. David Donnelly, Professor, Physics, Chair (2020)

Dr. Jonathan Babcock, Professor, Music (2021)
Dr. Nathan Bond, Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (2021)
Dr. Joni Charles, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (2022)
Dr. Andrew Cheetham, Assistant Professor, Music (2022)
Dr. Carrie Crisp, Lecturer, Philosophy (2020)
Dr. Jessica Dutton, Assistant Professor, Biology (2020)
Dr. Lawrence Fulton, Associate Professor, Health Administration (2022)
Ms. Megan Haynes, Senior Lecturer, Health and Human Performance (2020)
Dr. Paul Jantz, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (2022)
Dr. Christine Norton, Associate Professor, Social Work (2021)
Dr. Jessica Pliley, Associate Professor, History (2021)
Dr. Steve Spivey, Clinical Associate Professor, Physical Therapy (2020)
Dr. Michael Supancic, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice and Criminology (2021)
Dr. Garry White, Associate Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods (2022)
Dr. Gail Zank, Professor, Marketing (2020)

Ex Officio:
Mr. Sergio Barrios, Representative, Counseling Center (R)
Mr. Louis Jimenez, University Registrar, University Registrar (Non-Voting) (T)
Ms. Gaye Korenek, Representative, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (R)

Hears undergraduate student appeals, recommends policies, administers approved policies, and recommends revisions as necessary.  Each hearing will be composed of three faculty committee members, the chair or vice chair, and student representatives. The committee is comprised of a minimum of 15 faculty members, with each college represented. This committee only hears undergraduate student appeals. Graduate students are required per university policy to appeal to the Graduate College.