Skip to Content

University Research Enhancement Committee

Dr. Augustine Agwuele, Professor, Anthropology, Chair (At-Large) (2022)

Dr. Missy Fraser, Assistant Professor, Health and Human Performance (2022)
Dr. Kelly Haskard-Zolnierek, Associate Professor, Psychology (2020)
Mr. Grayson Lawrence, Associate Professor, Art and Design (2021)  
Dr. Asha Hegde Niezgoda, Associate Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences (2020)
Dr. John Schemmel, Professor, Engineering (2022)
Dr. Scott Shaffer, Professor, Physical Therapy (2020)
Dr. Jaymeen Shah, Professor, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods (2021)

Ex Officio:
Dr. Mike Blanda, Assistant Vice President, Research and Federal Relations (T)
Dr. Walter Horton, Associate Vice President, Research and Federal Relations (Non-Voting) (T)

Oversees apportionment of Research Enhancement Program funds to academic colleges. Members chair the College Research Enhancement Committee reviews of faculty proposals. Makes granting recommendations to the faculty senate as far as dedicated funds will allow. The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college.