Skip to Content

IRB Contacts

IRB Members

Primary members

Denise Gobert (Chair) Dept. of Physical Therapy
Jiwoo An Pierson Honors College
Laura Hearnsberger Community Representative
Ya-Ching (Amanda) Huang St. David’s School of Nursing
Megan Krou Office of Institutional Research
Russell Lang Curriculum and Instruction
Hunter Martaindale ALERRT Center
Joni A. Mettler Health and Human Performance
Dr. Erica Nason School of Social Work
Dr. Steve Rayburn II Dept. of Marketing
Dr. Aimee Roundtree College of Liberal Arts (English)


Alternate members

Reiko Graham Psychology
Stacy Hunter Dept. of Health and Human Performance
Shayne Jones School of Criminal Justice
Joseph Kotarba Sociology
Kristen Nacole LeBlanc Farris Communication Studies
Crystal Oberle Psychology
Amber Owens Community Representative (SMCISD)
Eric Paulson Graduate College
Amy Louise Schwarz Communication Disorders
Shailen Singh Occupational, Workforce, & Leadership
Peter A. Petroff Respiratory Care