Skip to Content

Department Faculty

Department Administration

Mark Holtz,
MSEC University Chair Professor & Physics Department Chair
mark.holtz@txstate.edu RFM 3240B 245-2131
David Donnelly, Associate Department Chair & Undergraduate Advisor donnelly@txstate.edu RFM 3232 245-9128

Professors

Donald Olson, Regents Professor dolson@txstate.edu RFM 4211 245-3643
Edwin Piner, Graduate Academic Advisor epiner@txstate.edu RFM 3208 245-7049

Associate Professors

Eleanor Close, Learning Assistant Program Director eclose@txstate.edu RFM 3236 245-8664
Hunter Close, Undergraduate Program Director hgclose@txstate.edu RFM 3227 245-8103
Wilhelmus Geerts wjgeerts@txstate.edu RFM 3228 245-1821
Nikoleta Theodoropoulou, Graduate Program Director ntheo@txstate.edu RFM 3215 245-5584
Mark Wistey mwistey@txstate.edu RFM 3209 245-2916

Assistant Professors

Yoichi Miyahara yoichi.miyahara@txstate.edu RFM 3214 245-5583
Alice Olmstead alice.olmstead@txstate.edu RFM 3213 245-0587
Blagoy Rangelov rangelov@txstate.edu RFM 3229 245-8373
Alex Zakhidov alex.zakhidov@txstate.edu RFM 3230 245-4280

Senior Lecturers

Susan Holtz susan.holtz@txstate.edu RFM 3238 245-4157
Jennifer Palomino jm229@txstate.edu RFM 3234 245-4473
Luisa Scolfaro lscolfaro@txstate.edu RFM 3233 245-8610

Lecturers

Daniel Barringer dbarringer@txstate.edu RFM 3243 245-8127
Elmar Bergeler elmar.bergeler@txstate.edu RFM 3235 245-7501
Christopher Bruner c_b573@txstate.edu RFM 3237 245-8611
Janie de la Rosa j_e293@txstate.edu RFM 4328 245-4157
Asif Hassan s_h459@txstate.edu RFM 4328 245-4157
Brandon Lunk brlunk@txstate.edu RFM 3231 245-8502
Ricardo Mastroleo ricardo.mastroleo@txstate.edu RFM 4328 245-7374
Stephen Ray stephenpray@txstate.edu RFM 4328 245-4157
Jun Xiao xiao@txstate.edu RFM 3214 245-8611

Per Course Instructors

James Friedrichsen

jf41@txstate.edu

RFM 3243 245-8127