Skip to Content

School of Nursing facts

Posted by Jayme Blaschke
University News Service
August 26, 2010

Nursing Building Vital Statistics
Nursing Building at Texas State University’s Round Rock Higher Education Center
Cost: $36 million (Tuition Revenue Bonds authorized by the Texas Legislature)
Size: 77,740 square feet
Construction began: January 2009
First classes: August 2010
Facilities: Classrooms, clinical practice laboratories, seminar rooms, research suite, faculty and administrative space
Sustainability: Build with the goal of Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) silver-level certification
Infrastructure support: City of Round Rock, Williamson County, Texas Department of Transportation, three federal grants
Comfort: Lighting and heating/air conditioning systems designed for individual control
Outdoors: A healing labyrinth representing a health care environment, plus native landscaping and shaded seating areas
Entrances: Courtyard to the west, from Bobcat Way to the east

Project Team
Architect-of-Record: Barnes Gromatzky Kosarek Architects, Inc.
Design Architect: RCG Architects, Inc.
Owner: The Texas State University System
General Contractor: Flintco, Inc.
Structural Engineer: Datum Gojer Engineers
MEP Engineer: Shah Smith & Associates
Civil Engineer: MWM Design Group
Landscape Design: Coleman & Associates
IT / AV / Acoustics / Security: Convergent Technologies
Sustainable Design: Lee Gros Architect & Artisan and Barnes Gromatzky Kosarek Architects, Inc.
Commissioning Agent: ACR Engineering
Nursing Lab Simulation Design: SimMedical
Interior Furniture and Art Consultant: The lauckgroup
St. David’s School of Nursing - Fall 2010

Dr. Marla Erbin-Roesemann, professor and director
Dr. Gloria Brandburg, associate professor
Dr. Barbara Covington, associate professor
Dr. Francine Jones, associate professor
Dr. Lolly Lockhart, associate professor
Dr. Cheryl Rowder, associate professor
Ms. Beth Biggan, clinical assistant professor
Ms. Kathleen Menasche, clinical assistant professor
Ms. Valerie Pellegrino, clinical assistant professor
Ms. Josy Petr, clinical assistant professor
Ms. Josie Zamora, clinical assistant professor
Dr. Tiffany Holmes, program faculty

Martha Baldwin, administrative assistant I
Sheryl Gage, academic advisor II
Lynn Heimerl, admission and retention coordinator
Rita Mokarzel, administrative assistant III
Lara Seaton, administrative assistant II
College of Health Professions
Dr. Ruth B. Welborn, dean
Dr. Marla Erbin-Roesemann, associate dean
Dr. Barbara Sanders, associate dean