Skip to Content

Steering Committee

External guidance for Mathworks programs is provided by a Steering Committee of individuals who believe in the critical importance of mathematics as a foundation for science and engineering, and as a key to our country's future in the global economy.  We are grateful to the following members for their talent, support, and guidance, and for helping to create a vision for how Mathworks programs can dramatically change mathematics education in Texas and beyond.

Mathworks Steering Committee members:

  • Sarah and Ernest Butler, Austin civic leaders
  • Howard Falkenberg, President of Staats Falkenberg
  • Jeff Kodosky, National Instruments co-founder
  • Robert Rutishauser, former CFO of Microelectronics and Computer Technology Corporation
  • Mike Starbird, professor of mathematics at the University of Texas at Austin