Skip to Content
Texas State University
Texas State University


LBJ Distinguished Lecture Series Committee

Supporting President Lyndon B. Johnson's promise to bring important leaders to Texas State to share their philosophies, perspectives and experiences.

 Co-Chairs of Committee

  •  Twister Marquiss
    Director of the Common Experience
  • Dr. Vedaraman Sriraman
    Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Committee Members

2019-2020 Roster

  • Dr. Mary C. Brennan
    Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
  • Dr. Daniel A. Brown
    Dean of University College and Director of PACE Center
  • Pamela Carlile
    San Marcos Public Library, community member
  • Dan Eggers 1
    Director of University Marketing
  • Maisha Farzana
    Student representative
  • Kelly King-Green 2
    Interim Director of University Marketing
  • Laramie McWilliams 3
    Assistant Dean of Students
  • Dr. Erika Nielson
    Executive chair of Common Experience theme, 2019-2020
  • Sandy Pantlik
    Assistant Vice President, University Communication, University Advancement

Additional Advisory Personnel

  • Michelle Bohn
    Senior Administrative Assistant, University College
  • Kimberly Garrett
    Associate Director of Endowment Services
  • Jeanne Heinen
    Assistant Director, Office of Development (University College Liaison)
  • Sarah Pivonka
    Academic Budget Specialist, University College

1  Served through August 2019.
2  Replaced Dan Eggers, former Director of University Marketing, in September 2019.
3  Substituting for Dr. Margarita M. Arellano, Dean of Students, for 2019.