Skip to Content

The John and Robin Dickson Series in Texas Music

The Center for Texas Music History is proud to house the John and Robin Dickson Series on Texas Music.  This award winning book series focuses on Texas music and is designed to promote scholarship on a variety of topics related to the state‚Äôs musical heritage. 

Click covers for purchases and additional information

The History of Texas Music

March 2008

Deep Ellum

August 2013

Pickers and Poets

December 2016

Texas Blues

October 2008

I've Been Out There

March 2015

The Broken Spoke

April 2017

I'll Be Here in the Morning

November 2011

Kent Finlay, Dreamer

February 2016

My Guitar is A Camera

October 2017

Everday Music

September 2012

Without Getting Killed or Caught

October 2016

One of the Fortunate Few

December 2017

Americana Music

January 2019

The Blues Come to Texas

February 2019