Skip to Content


William P. Hobby Scholarships

Every year about 4 scholarships to the Texas CPM Program are given in honor of former Texas Lt. Governor William P. Hobby. These Scholarships are given to public sector organizations that select scholarship recipients from their respective organizations.  Examples of organizations, which have been recipients of the William P. Hobby Scholarships, are the City of San Marcos, the City of Round Rock, and Texas State University Round Rock Staff.  These organizations choose the Hobby Scholars for their organizations.


Texas City Management Association (TCMA) Barney Knight Scholarship

Each year one scholarship to the Texas CPM Program is awarded to a member of the Texas City Management Association (TCMA). The Scholarship is awarded in honor of former Temple and Austin City Manager, Barney Knight. Mr. Knight is an alumnus of the Texas State University Master’s Program in Public Administration. He is currently an attorney at law, in private practice living and working in Austin, Texas.

For additional information about the Barney Knight TCMA Scholarship contact TCMA at 512/719-6300 or go to the TCMA web site