Skip to Content
Texas State University

Mass Vaccination Planning Work Group

Ten TXST COVID-19 work groups were established to create a plan, evaluating and revising the plan, as necessary, that protects the safety and wellbeing of Bobcats as they return to live, learn, and work on TXST campuses for summer II and fall and now spring. These work groups are comprised of more than 150 faculty, staff, and students representing a broad range of departments, expertise, professions, and voices. 

Explore the members, duties and recommendations of the Mass Vaccination Planning Work Group:

Expand All Content
    • Dr. Emilio Carranco (Chair), Chief Medical Officer, Student Health Center
    • Mr. Rick Benavides, Systems Analyst I, Student Affairs Technology
    • Dr. Dale Blasingame, Assistant Professor of Practice, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
    • Dr. Bill Brittain, Regents’ Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
    • Chief Laurie Clouse, University Police Department
    • Dr. Emily Brunson, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    • Mr. Kyle Estes, Interim Director, Department of Housing and Residential Life
    • Mr. Noel Fuller, Staff Council Representative
    • Mr. Steve Herrera, Director, Transportation Services
    • Ms. Karol Holman, Assistant Director for Clinical Services, Student Health Center
    • Mr. Mark Hughes, Associate Vice President for Technology Resources
    • Ms. Monica Hughes, Clinical Assistant Professor, St. David’s School of Nursing
    • Mr. Mike Jones, Hays County Emergency Services
    • Mr. Jason Karlik, Department of Athletics Representative
    • Dr. Manish Kumar, Senior Lecturer, Department of Biology 
    • Mr. Raymond Loriaux, Coordinator, Emergency Management
    • Dr. Sarah Maines, Chair, Department of Theatre and Dance
    • Mr. Elias Martinez, Assistant Vice President, University Marketing
    • Mr. Kevin McCarty, Director, Student Affairs Technology Services
    • Ms. Wendy McCoy, Director, Environmental Health, Safety, and Risk Management
    • Ms. Sandy Pantlik, Assistant Vice President, University Communications
    • Mr. Tom Shewan, Assistant Vice President, Facilities
    • Mr. Catching Valentinis-Dee, Student Government Representative
  • The purpose is to develop a mass vaccination plan for administering the COVID-19 vaccine, when one becomes available, to students, faculty, and staff.