Skip to Content


General Information


University Honors Program
Lampasas Building, Room 407
Texas State University-San Marcos
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

512.245.2266 phone
512.245.8959 fax

University Seminar Office
Academic Services Building (ASB-North), Room 410
Texas State University-San Marcos
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

512.245.7952 phone
512.245.7908 fax

Dr. Nico Schüler, Co-Chair
School of Music
Music Building, Room 209

Dr. Pam Wuestenberg, Co-Chair
University Seminar
Academic Services Building (ASB-North), Room 410
512.245.7952 phone

Twister Marquiss, Webmaster
Center for the Study of the Southwest
Brazos Hall, Room 220

2009-2010 Common Experience Committee:
Jennifer Beck VP for Student Affairs
Michelle Bohn University Seminar
Dr. Ron Brown University College
Andrew Campbell Art & Design
Dr. Jo Ann Carson Philosophy
Dr. Ann Marie Ellis Liberal Arts
Dr. Ray Fisk Marketing
Dr. Heather Galloway Honors Program
Dr. Janet Hale Finanace & Economics
Dr. Catherine Hawkins Social Work
Grady Hillman Art & Design
John Hood Honors Program
Dr. Michael Huston Biology
Dr. Gwendolyn Hustvedt Family & Consumer Sciences
Ted Ingwersen Res Life
Linda Kelsey Jones Art & Design
Dr. Sally Jones Social Work
Eugene Lee Theater
Lanita Legan Student Center
Melanie Liddle Honors Program
Dr. Dan Lochman English
Michelle Lopez Student Center
Twister Marquiss Center for the Study of the Southwest
Diann McCabe Honors Program
Marsha Moore Professional Development
Earl L. Moseley Student Center
Sarah Pivonka University College
Dr. Sandhya Rao Graduate College
Jason Reed Art & Design
Nadine Mozon Theater
T. Cay Rowe VP for University Advancement
Curt Schafer Career Services
Dr. Nico Schüler Music
Tina Schultz Disability Services
Dr. Denise Smart College of Business Administration
Dr. Bruce Smith School of Journalism
Mary Mikel Stump Art & Design
Hiroko Warshauer Mathematics
Jonnie Wilson Multicultural Student Affairs
Dr. Pam Wuestenberg University Seminar