Skip to Content

Internship Opportunities

INTERNSHIP POSSIBILITIES ADULT EDUCATION MASTER’S PROGRAM 

Note: Most places require a volunteer application online and a background check. ACC only accepts people for paid internships. 

Institution

Emphasis

Contact Name

Contact Info

Austin Community College

Community Education Programs Specialist

Debra Jackson

djackson@austincc.edu

Austin Community College

Career & Transfer Resources Director

Renee Esparza

tesparza@austincc.edu

https://www.austincc.edu/students/transfer-services/transfer-advising-specialists

Austin Community College

 Professional Development and Community Outreach Manager

Donald Tracy

dtracy@austincc.edu

Buen Samaritano (Austin)

Adult education programs; ESL & Literacy

Sara DuPont (Associate Director of Program Strategy/Special Projects)

 

Roxanna Fuentes (Volunteer Engagement & Special Events Coordinator)

https://elbuen.org/education-supports/adult-education/

https://elbuen.org/volunteer/

Central Texas College-Killeen

Continuing Education Department Director 

Teresa Chavez

teresa.chavez@ctcd.edu

Kyle Learning Center

Morning Adult Education Coordinator

Angie Mudd

21393 I-35, Kyle, TX 78640

512-268-2719

Literacy Coalition of Central Texas

Outreach and Adult Basic Education

Sarah Quinn (Director of Adult Education)

 

Sarah Forbes (Partnerships Program Manager)

https://willread.org/volunteer/

Manos de Cristo (Austin)

Assistant Education Coordinator

Maria Palacios

http://manosdecristo.org/home-page/volunteer/

mpalacios@manosdecristo.org

The McNay Art Museum (San Antonio)

Education Department

Kate Cary (Head of Education)

https://www.mcnayart.org/join/category/volunteer/

kate.carey@mcnayart.org

210.805.1764

San Marcos Housing Authority

Resident Services 

Lana Wagner (Executive Director)

https://smpha.org/volunteer-opportunities/

512-396-3364

San Marcos Public Library

Librarian/Coordinator

Adult Education

Deborah Carter

DCarter@sanmarcostx.gov

512-393-8210

St. Edward’s University in Austin

Vice President of Student Affairs

Lisa Kirkpatrick

lisak@stedwards.edu

Texas State University 

Campus Police Director

police@txstate.edu

512-245-2890

https://www.police.txstate.edu/

Texas State University 

Associate Director of Residential Life and Education

Herb Jones

ResLifeEd@txstate.edu

Texas State University 

Interim Associate Director of International Student and Scholar Services   

Jonathan Tyner 

Jwt43@txstate.edu

Texas State University 

Study Abroad Coordinator

Oleksandra Sehin

osehin@txstate.edu

Texas State University 

Office of Disability Services 

Harlan Barlard

https://www.ods.txstate.edu/about/meet-our-staff.html

h_b168@txstate.edu

Texas State University 

PACE 

Terrance McClain

tmac90@txstate.edu

512-245-5102

Texas State University

Assistant Vice President of University Advancement 

Dan Perry

d_p93@txstate.edu

Tyson Foods

Workplace learning; ESL & literacy; HRD; Adult education

Donna Davis

Charlee Hinton

Anson Green

donna.davis2@tyson.com

charlee.hinton@tyson.com

anson.green@tyson.com

Catholic Charities in San Antonio

Family self-sufficiency and adult education opportunities; All types of services for refugees

Lizzy Perales (Vice President of Programs)

https://ccaosa.org/get-involved/

San Antonio Food Bank

Community Engagement 

Volunteer Services  

https://safoodbank.org/ways-to-help/give-time-opportunities/

volunteer@safoodbank.org

Central Texas Food Bank (Austin)

Community Engagement 

Catrina Salinas (Chief People Officer)

https://www.centraltexasfoodbank.org/get-involved/volunteer

Volunteer Information: 512-684-2140

Hays County Food Bank (San Marcos)

Community Engagement 

Deante Dowdell (Volunteer Coordinator)

https://haysfoodbank.org/give-time.aspx

San Antonio Botanical Garden

Internship Programs Coordinator (Education, Community Engagement)

Katie Erickson

https://www.sabot.org/support/volunteer/

kerickson@sabot.org

Zilker Botanical Garden (Austin)

Community Engagement 

info@zbgconservancy.org

https://zilkergarden.org/volunteer-opportunities/

Hispanic Cultural Center (San Marcos)

Community Development 

Ricardo Espinoza 

http://www.sanmarcoscentro.org/volunteer-intern.html

ricoespinoza@gmail.com

Casa Marianella (Austin)

Adult Immigrant House

Esperanza Posada

http://www.casamarianella.org/volunteer/

posadaesperanza@casamarianella.org

Asian Family Support Services

Women's Shelter

volunteer@afssaustin.org

info@afssaustin.org

512-358-6318

https://www.afssaustin.org/volunteer/

 

Note: Follow us on Twitter for other jobs and internship opportunities! @TxStateAdultEd