Students who are intending to graduate at the end of the semester, or are within 12 hours of graduating and wish to participate in the commencement ceremony, should submit a graduation application. Students must submit a graduation application in order to receive their diploma when their degree is confirmed, even if they have already participated in an earlier commencement ceremony. If you have any questions about the graduation requirements, please see this page.
The application for graduation is available in the Self Services menu (SSB) of the Student Information System: https://ssb.txstate.edu/prod/twbkwbis.P_WWWLogin. Login and select the "Student" tab, then select "Student Records," and then "Apply to Graduate." The application consists of two parts and you will be required to login to the second part of the application. Be sure to complete both parts of the application in order for your application to be considered complete.
The graduation application deadline for the Summer 2013 semester is June 21, 2013. Please see the University College Advising Center if you wish to apply for the spring semester.
The advising center will correspond with you through your Texas State email address regarding your application and graduation. Be sure to check your Texas State email account regularly.
The following PowerPoint presentation provides a step-by-step guide for how to submit your graduation application:
Download the Graduation Checklist to see what to do next:
Students interested in having their middle name spelled out on their diplomas (or in the commencement program) should follow the instructions on this form by the set deadlines. Please contact the Registrar's Office if you have any questions:
For more information about the graduation ceremony, please select the following link.
Graduation candidates may find more information on purchasing their cap and gowns here.
Students and commencement ceremony attendees may also find answers to many of their questions by reviewing the Commencement Frequently Asked Questions website.
Under Texas Law, Senate Bill 1907 qualified students can receive up to a $1,000 tuition rebate upon graduation from Texas State University. A list of qualifiers and more details on this program can be located on page 26 of the 2012-2014 catalog. The undergraduate catalog can be viewed on line. Click on "Tuition and Fees:"
For more information about the Tuition Rebate Policy, please select the following link.
To apply for Tuition Rebate, please submit this form to the University College Advising Center front desk within 48 hours after submitting your graduation application: Tuition Rebate Form