Texas State University Logo
Banner Image
Department of
Engineering Technology
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: (512) 245-2137
Fax: (512) 245-3052

Quick Links

Online Resources

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

Construction Advisory Board

The Construction program has an active Construction Advisory Board which provides input for the direction of the construction program. This group meets twice a year generally in October and February.


To be recognized as an innovative and creative Construction Advisory Board supporting and advancing the construction program in a professional atmosphere at Texas State University. To be recognized by our students and faculty as a professional organization that seeks input from students, faculty, administration and the construction industry, which encourages and empowers our construction graduates to seek a caree in construction with pride and integrity as core values.


Mr. Randy Pawelek - Advisory Board President
Chairman & CEO
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Mr. John Dunn
VP Business Development
Brandt Engineering

Mr. Brandon Gaeke
Sr. Project Manager
Turner Construction Company

Mr. Cisco Hobbs
VP Healthcare Group
Rogers-O'Brien Construction

Dr. Earl Ingram, Ph.D, P.E.
Ingram Readymix, Inc.

Mr. Bill Norton
Senior Project Manager
Project Control of Texas

Mr. Chris Peck (left McCarthy 12/2013 to JE Dunn)
JE Dunn

Mr. David Stayshich
Corp. Construction Engineering Manager
Construction Technical Services
Fluor Corp.

Mr. Joel Stone

Mr. Ken Trainer
Chesmar Homes

Mr. Michael Vickery
Senior Vice President
Baker Triangle

Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) - 2014-2015

The Industrial Advisory Council members are constructors or construction-related companies that have chosen to become involved in the Construction Science and Management Program at Texas State. From the AIC, the 12-members of the Construction Advisory Board (CAB) are selected, which is the governing body for the IAC.