Texas State University Logo

Join the Conversation

adjust type sizemake font smallermake font largerreset font size

PAWS Preview Steering Committee

Dr. Ronald Brown, Dean, University College, Co-Chair (T)
Ms. Lanita Legan, Associate Director, LBJ Student Center, Co-Chair (T)

Ms. Lindley Alyea, Representative, SLAC (R)
Dr. Jen Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning, Student Affairs (T)
Ms. Michelle Bohn, Administrative Assistant, University Seminar (T)
Ms. Jeania Brandon, Chartwells (R)
Ms. Jan Carmack-Bunker, Representative, Instructional Technologies Support (R)
Mr. Chin-Hong Chua, Chartwells (R)
Ms. Susan Dudolski, Representative, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Ms. Julie Eckert, Representative, Alcohol and Drug Resource Center
Ms. Lorin Flores, Librarian, Alkek Library (R)
Ms. Jodie Mangold, Representative, Student Business Services (R)
Ms. Lori McElroy, Information Security Officer, Vice President Information Technology
Mr. Terence Parker, Assistant Director, Retention Management and Planning
Mr. Peter Pereira, Assistant Director, LBJ Student Center (R)
Ms. Sarah Pivonka, Administrative Assistant, University College (T)
Mr. Jimmy Rico, Representative, Instructional Technologies Support (R)
Mr. Ben Rogers, Director, Client Services, Technology Resources (R)
Mr. Jesse Silva, Representative, Student Diversity and Inclusion (R)
Ms. Dena Thompson, Representative, ID Services (R)
Mr. Eric Tradup, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions (R)
To Be Named, Assistant Dean, University College (T)
To Be Named, Career Advisor, Career Services (R)

Provides programming and support for the beginning of the semester student orientation programs.  This includes the oversight of a variety of activities, including but not limited to, provision of such diverse services as tours of the Library, Computer Laboratory training, the selection and training of PALS, planning for the New Student Convocation and Night Yell, provision of a variety of developmental education activities, the staffing of information booths, the management of traffic flow, and the inclusion and involvement of University Seminar Faculty.