New Student Convocation Committee

Dr. Ronald Brown, Dean, University College, Co-Chair (T)
Mr. Terence Parker, Assistant Director, Retention Management, Co-Chair (T) 

Ms. Jeania Brandon, Chartwells (R)
Ms. Leslie Bulkley, Director, Special Projects (T)
Ms. Elisa DeFord, Coordinator, Student Parent and Young Alumni Engagement
Ms. Kim Gannon, Director, Alumni Relations (T)
Mr. Tony Ghinelli, Associate Director, Student Center (T)
Mr. Peter Pereira, Student Center
Ms. Kim Porterfield, Director, Community Relations (T)
To Be Named, Assistant Dean, University College (T)
To Be Named, Assistant Director, Athletic Facilities, Athletics (T)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Student Government
To Be Named, Student Government
To Be Named, Student Coordinator, Paws Preview

Coordinates the New Student Convocation for incoming new students in the fall before classes begin.  Helps new students in the transition process to Texas State and establishes the basic foundation of support as students strive to graduate from Texas State.  Other goals of the program include the celebration of the arrival of a new class of Bobcats, the establishment of a class identity, and giving students who did not participate in summer orientation an opportunity to feel a special part of Texas State.