Skip to Content

Mental Health Advisory Council

Dr. Emilio Carranco, Director, Student Health Center, Lead Directors
Dr. Kathlyn Dailey, Director, Counseling Center, Lead Directors
Dr. Heather Aidala, Senior Psychologist, Counseling Center, Co-chair
Ms. Kelsey Banton, Health Promotion Specialist, Student Health Center, Co-Chair

Ms. Manda Anderson, Supervisor, College Academic Advising, Liberal Arts Advising Center
Dr. Angela Ausbrooks, Associate Professor, Social Work
Ms. Stacy Stokes Batts, Director, Alcohol and Drug Compliance Services
Dr. Catherine Bitney, Lecturer, Psychology
Ms. April Buentello-Srock, Case Manager, Disability Services
Ms. Emma Carberry, Student Development Specialist II, Retention Management and Planning
Ms. Julie Eckert, Assistant Director, Student Health Center
Ms. Heather Houston, Manager, Employee Benefits, Human Resources
Ms. Pamela C. Jacobs, Assistant Director, Housing and Residential Life
Ms. Adrienne Koller, Graduate Student, Psychology
Ms. Danni Lopez-Rogina, NAMI Cats
Ms. Raquel McAfee, Coordinator, Campus Recreation
Ms. Kate Robbins, Career Counselor, Career Services
Ms. Julie Rodriguez, Administrative Assistant II, International Office
Mr. Matthew Soles, Student Development Specialist II, Dean of Students
Dr. Kathy Ybanez-Llorente, Associate Professor, Professional Counseling
Ms. Sabrina Zertuche, Grant Specialist, Rural Talent Search
To Be Named, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology Faculty

Student Members:
Ms. Brooklyn Boreing, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Graduate Student, Social Work

The Mental Health Advisory Council works to raise awareness and improve support and services for the mental health needs of Texas State students.