Skip to Content

Emergency Operations Committee

Chief Jose Bañales, Director, University Police Department, Chair (T)

Dr. James Andrews, Director, Extension and Correspondence
Dr. Margarita Arellano, Associate Vice President/Dean of Students (T)
Mr. Jayme Blaschke, Director, University News Service (T)
Dr. Ron Brown, Assistant Vice President, Academic Services (T)
Mr. Doug Bynum, Director, Facilities Operations
Mr. Robert Campbell, Sergeant, University Police Department (T)
Dr. Emilio Carranco, Director, Student Health Center (T)
Ms. Chin-Hong Chua, Director, Chartwell's Food Service (T)
Mr. Russell Clark, Director, Environmental Health, Safety, and Risk Management (T)
Dr. Kathlyn Dailey, Director, Counseling Center (T)
Mr. Bradley Ellis, Training Specialist, Texas School Safety Center
Mr. Kyle Estes, Associate Director, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Mr. Matt Flores, Assistant Vice President, University Advancement-Communication
Mr. Frank Gonzalez, Director, Materials Management and Logistics (T)
Ms. Kim Graves, Director, Custodial Operations
Mr. Gordon Green, Director, Facilities Management (T)
Mr. Michael Krzywonski, Director, Network Operations (T)
Ms. Sheri Lara, Director, Utilities Operations (T)
Mr. John McBride, Assistant Vice President, Human Resources (T)
Mr. Vincent Morton, Associate Dean of Students
Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Interim Director, Transportation Services
Mr. Dan Owen, Chief Information Security Officer, Information Technology
Mr. Jake Palmer, Coordinator, Emergency Management, University Police Department
Mr. Michael Petty, Director, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction
Dr. Rosanne Proite, Director, Housing and Residential Life
Mr. Jack Rahmann, Director, Student Center
Mr. John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services (T)
Mr. Charlie Salas, Associate Director, Student Center
Mr. Tom Shewan, Associate Vice President, Facilities (T)
Ms. Tracy Shoemake, Associate Director, Athletics
Dr. Joanne Smith, Vice President, Student Affairs (T)
Dr. Carlos Solís, Associate Vice President, Instructional Technologies Support
Dr. Larrry Teis, Director, Athletics
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Interim Director, International Office
To Be Named, Assistant Director, Athletics
To Be Named, Director, Safe Communities and Schools (T)

Student Members:
Mr. Andrew Homann, President, Student Government (T)
Ms. Samantha Martinez, Vice President, Student Government (T)
To Be Named, Student Representative

Recommends to the Vice President for Student Affairs contingency plans for disaster situations such as floods, tornadoes, or fires.