Staff Employee Recognition Committee

Ms. Nancy Nusbaum, Associate Vice President, Finance and Support Services Planning, Chair (T)

Mr. John Charlet, Representative, Finance and Support Services (9/17)
Mr. Roberto Gutierrez, Representative, Information Technology (9/17)
Ms. Brenda Henderson, Representative, University Advancement (9/16)
Dr. Bill Kelemen, Representative, Provost/Academic Affairs (9/18)
Ms. Angie Mendez, Representative, University Advancement (9/18)
Dr. Cynthia Opheim, Representative, Provost/Academic Affairs (9/17)
Ms. Lauren Petersen, Representative, Student Affairs (9/18)
Ms. Twyla Poe, Representative, Student Affairs (9/17)
Mr. John Shen, Finance and Support Services (9/18)
Ms. Jenny Van De Walle, Representative, President (9/18)
Ms. Denise Wagner, Information Technology (9/16)
Mr. Matthew Worthington, Representative, Athletics (9/17)

Reviews nominations, verifies eligibility and work performance, and recommends to the President the selection of the monthly and annual recipients of the employee recognition award.  Reviews nominations and selects the quarterly recipient of the Texas State Team Recognition Award.  Also reviews and recommends new recognition proposals for approval by the President's Cabinet.