Skip to Content

Administrative Support Staff Committee

Mr. John McBride, Assistant Vice President, Human Resources, Chair (T)

Ms. Nabila Aikawa, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Ms. Jennifer Barker, Representative, University Advancement (R)
Mr. Jordan Guerrero, Representative, Human Resources (R)
Ms. Lauretta Krueger, Representative, Student Affairs (R)
Ms. Alma Machado, Administrative Assistant, Dean of Students
Ms. Marsha Moore, Director, Professional Development
Ms. Melinda Olivo, Representative, Finance and Support Services (R)
Mr. Martin Zavala, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Ms. Julia Lara, Representative, Information Technology (R)
To Be Named, Representative, Athletics (R)
To Be Named, Representative, President/SAP (R)
To Be Named, Representative, Student Affairs (R)
Mr. Eric Algoe, Vice President, Finance and Support Services, Executive Sponsor (T)
Ms. Christie Stampley, Executive Assistant, VP for Information Technology (T)
Mr. Paul Ackerley, Executive Assistant, VP for University Advancement (T)
Ms. Lora Ann (LA) Chafin, Executive Assistant, VP for Student Affairs (T)
Ms. Mary Ann Mendoza, Executive Assistant, President’s Office (T)
Ms. Patricia Prado, Executive Assistant, Vice President for Finance and Support Services (T)
Ms. Stacey Rodriguez, Executive Assistant, Provost and VP for Academic Affairs (T)
Serves to develop, organize, provide a campus-wide Administrative Support Staff program including, but not limited to periodic Resource Fairs. The fairs will serve to ensure all Texas State support staff have easy access to and means to learn how to use the university’s resources they need to do their work, including its business processes, electronic applications, forms, and services.